backstitch Knowledge Base

How do I send my content?

Sharing/sending content requires a few steps, but the process is pretty simple once you learn how to navigate!

Once you are in the Post Manager screen, click on Post [Review] then select [Add Contacts]

The following channels require configuration: Email, Gmail, Hipchat, Outlook, SFTP and Slack.

Gmail: click here for instructions to configure.

Microsoft Outlook 365: click here for instructions to configure.

Slack: click here for instructions to configure.

HipChat: click here for instructions to configure.

SFTP: click here for instructions to configure.

We also provide an additional way to send all your emails using your regular email client. Click on the [Email] button to send via email. You can manage your email contacts using the contact manager. Click the [Manage] button at the bottom of your send screen to go to the Contact Manager.

Note: Remember that your "Send From" email is the email that shows up once an email is sent. Click here for more instructions on how that configuration works.

ManagerContacts

Once you are ready to send to some of your contacts, you can toggle through the different options on the left sidebar to choose the sending method. Find the channel in which you would like to share or export your content to and then click on the icon. From there you can choose to send to Devices, Email, Gmail, Microsoft Outlook 365, Slack, Hipchat, SFTP, PDF and HTML.

If you want to send to the web and app, select a Member, Team, or Source under the [Devices] icon. Other features include:

Creating a PDF. To create a PDF, select the [PDF] icon and click the switch.

Creating a link. To create a link, select the [link] icon and click the switch.

Creating an HTML file. Again, select the [HTML] icon and click the switch.

After you select the contacts in which you would like to share your post click on the purple [send] icon at the bottom left corner to share.

PostSending

Pro Tip: If you would like to send a push notification, this needs to be set up on the web. The push notification option will only appear if priority alerts are set up. There will be a [bell] symbol next to the group or Source if notifications are turned on.