What's the difference between sending to a Source, Member and Team?
Studio allows you to chose which employees get to see what content within Reader.
After understanding how to share your content, lets take a deep dive into learning the difference between sending to a Source, Member and Team.
A Source provides content to the Topics they are connected to. So if you want everyone that can view a certain Topic to see your Post then send your content to that Source. Send your Post to a Source by selecting [Add Contacts]. Reference How do I Send to Sources?
Sending to an individual Member sends the Post to the [Notifications] Topic on the app for that specific Member. Send your Post to them by selecting [Add Contacts]. Reference How do I Send to Members?
Sending to a Team is essentially the same as sending to a Member, except it sends to the group of Members at the same time. The Post displays in each Member's [Notifications] Topic. Send your Post to a Team by selecting [Add Contacts]. Reference How do I Send to Teams?
To view these options of sending your Post to a Source, Member or Team, begin at the Studio Post Manger. Select the [Review] screen of your Post. Select [Add Contacts] to display the "Send to Devices" dialog box. With [Devices] selected, the options are available in the top right drop-down menu.